Cart 0

"Cruise Control" from Skizz will be released July 29th via Different Worlds Music Group/Fat Beats

Cruise Control July 29 Skizz

"Cruise Control" is Now Available !!


Cruise Control is Skizz’s 2nd official producer album.  Over the last couple years, Skizz has been laying down the groundwork for Your Old Droog, while both producing and working as his tour DJ.  He currently produces for other notable artists, all the while creating his own label/imprint Different Worlds Music Group.

This will be the 2nd official release from Different Worlds.  The label released Timeless Truth’s critically acclaimed “Cold Wave” album this past February.

“Cruise Control is a progression for me sonically,” says Skizz.  “This album takes you from where B.Q.E. left off- it’s still that raw boom-bap, but this album is a bit more slick and melodious.  On this album, Skizz recruited a mix of veteran OG MCs (O.C., Planet Asia, Roc Marciano, Evidence, etc) as well as up-and-comers (Your Old Droog, Conway, Hus Kingpin, Da Villins,etc) to provide a dope, original, and cohesive album that is set to be the official Hip-Hop soundtrack for the summer of ’16…

Sway in the Morning Interview/Album Announcement


“Cruise Control” Track-list

1. Open Seas ft. Milano Constantine and O.C.

2. Billy Ocean ft. Big Twins and Hus Kingpin

3. Cheers ft. Hus Kingpin and Rozewood

4. Black Kings ft. Planet Asia

5. Infamous Minded ft. Big Twins and Rapper Noyd

6. Bosses ft. Roc Marciano and Conway (co-produced by Frank Dukes)

7. Geppetto ft. Evidence

8. Listen to Jazz ft. Your Old Droog

9. Just Rhyme Interlude ft. Da Villins

10. Peace God ft. Da Villins